Orca Book Publishers

Browse by Category

Nonfiction Ages 6-8
Pages: 128
Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
Pub Date: 17/Mar/2020
Bookmark and Share
This collection of four nonfiction picture books showcases the wild inhabitants of the Great Bear Rainforest. Each book focuses on one kind of animal—wolves, bears, seals or whales—but also includes photographs of many other creatures who share the Great Bear Rainforest. Perfect for young readers who want to know more about the natural world, the My Great Bear Rainforest bundle will introduce them to a place of magic, drama and delight. Each page features renowned wildlife photographer Ian McAllister’s stunning photographs and Nicholas Read’s lively text My Great Bear Rainforest is a series of nonfiction picture books focusing on the wild inhabitants of the Great Bear Rainforest and the Great Bear Sea. This bundle comprises four hardcover books: A Bear’s Life, Wolf Island, The Seal Garden and A Whale’s World.

Resources for Teachers:

Orca Book Publishers produces a number of tools and resources to help teachers, librarians, reading specialists and other education professionals enrich the teaching and learning experience. Please visit our Teacher Resources website to access and download materials.

Classroom Materials:

Classroom Projects

Readers Theater Scripts

Teachers' Guides

Resource Guides

Research and Support Materials:

Common Core

Reading Levels

Reaching Reluctant Readers:

Best Books for Struggling Readers


Reading Strategies