Orca Book Publishers

Browse by Category

Fiction Ages 10-15
Pages: 528
Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
Pub Date: 20/09/2016
Bookmark and Share
This two-book set features Sigmund Brouwer's Devil's Pass, from Seven (the series) and Tin Soldier (The Seven Sequels). In Devil's Pass, Jim Webb, an aspiring musician, is sent via his dead grandfather's will to Canada's Far North, where he finds out there are much scarier things than the cold and the occasional grizzly bear. After he thaws out, he's off to the American Deep South in Tin Soldier. With the help of a Vietnam vet and a motorcycle-riding girl, he tries to figure out his grandfather's role in the Vietnam conflict.

Check out Barracuda by Sigmund Brouwer (The Seven Prequels) and all the other books in Seven (the series), The Seven Sequels and The Seven Prequels.

Resources for Teachers:

Orca Book Publishers produces a number of tools and resources to help teachers, librarians, reading specialists and other education professionals enrich the teaching and learning experience. Please visit our Teacher Resources website to access and download materials.

Classroom Materials:

Classroom Projects

Readers Theater Scripts

Teachers' Guides

Resource Guides

Research and Support Materials:

Common Core

Reading Levels

Reaching Reluctant Readers:

Best Books for Struggling Readers


Reading Strategies